Television- What It’s missing for us COSMO girls!

7 Jun

So today I’m scrolling through my Shaw TV guide and I start noticing all the different genres that are popping up all over tv. There’s hillbilly, cooking, bosses watching their employees, nerd comedies, wedding dress shows, dating shows of the crazy kind, etc.. So i’m wondering… how come there is not a Esthetics and Beauty show out there yet?!?!?

Considering how much Esthetics and Beauty influence the media as well as our everyday life, I think there should at least be a TV program out there by now that educates people and keeps us up to date on trends as well as tips to help us be our best and look our best. I mean, Pinterest is great to scroll through, but the sources are not always very solid, nor are the instructions. I would love if I could sit down and watch professionals educate me on makeup, body treatments, hair, and other various beauty topics. Things that people could learn and do at home that aren’t too dangerous to try on yourself. 

C’mon TV… Smarten UP! It’s an industry thats been around and constantly changing for centuries, so why does it seem to be the only thing you have to look up on youtube or pinterest and can’t see on tv?

Leave a comment